Monday, July 21, 2014

Mosquito Rant



So there are mosquitoes and then there are African mosquitoes. Malaria is spread through a certain mosquito so I was told to take malaria pills and and use bug spray everyday. This post is not about malaria however, I've taken all precautioary measures and don't see it as a huge threat anymore.  The real threat is the normal non malaria carrying african bloodsuckers that have no mercy on me smdh.

First off, there are a select few gangsta mosquitoes in Nigeria that won't pay your punk a$$ bug spray any mind. Maybe they hold their breath when they bite you...or maybe they know they're going to die and want to go down in flames. I don't know but they need to chill big time. I'm amazed everytime I feel an ich somewhere that's covered in stinky repellent (with deet).  I also have bites from mosquitoes who search your body for a spot that you forgot to spray ( toes, elbows, ankles,back of knees, even hands) and have a feast on you. They don't even go after the Nigerians close by who dont use bug spray...No....they want the All American with the cajun spice in her blood...  If you think you are safe in the house, think again. They will bite you in your sleep, or while you're trying to have a conversation with someone...making you squirm mid sentence...like you have tourettes syndrome or something. They will hunt you down while you're in the shower , like little psychos. They will even call their homies so they can get you at once. Man they travel in gangs and wear blue and red scarves...they blast NWA when they are coming for you.  I tried to fight back, angrily  flinging my arms at the swarm...then I got bit on my hands (y'all know that's the worst part) . Now  i just run! Yep....don't judge me. I'm always scratching.... I've even considered wearing thick long sleeve sweaters.....in West Africa....in June...but guess what? They bite right though your clothes....

No comments:

Post a Comment